Baseball Places 16 Into Summer Leagues

June 13, 2018

SAN DIEGO --  16 student-athletes from the San Diego State baseball team are set for summer ball seasons across five different collegiate leagues. Six Aztecs will compete in the Northwoods League, while five get action in the Alaska Baseball League.

The Aztecs finished the 2018 season with a record of 39-21, capturing its fifth Mountain West Championship in the last six years while also making an appearance at an NCAA Regional for the fifth time in the last six years.

Alaska Baseball League
RHP Tre Brown - Peninsula Oilers
LHP Christian Winston - Peninsula Oilers
LHP Jacob Flores - Anchorage Bucs
RHP Adrian Mardueno - Anchorage Bucs
RHP Casey O'Sullivan - Anchorage Bucs

California Collegiate League
RHP Clark Eder - San Luis Obispo Blues

Coastal Plain League
2B Jacob Maekawa - Holy Springs Salamanders

C Ryan Orr - Holy Springs Salamanders

Northwoods League
DH/OF Chad Bible - St. Cloud Rox

OF/RHP Sean Ross - St. Cloud Rox
OF Matt Rudick - Willmar Stingers
LHP Noah Fluman - Willmar Stingers
OF Julian Escobedo - Duluth Huskies
C Joe Fitzhugh - Kalamazoo Growlers

Southern California Collegiate League
LHP Travis Weston - Palm Springs POWER

IF Spencer Weston - Palm Springs POWER

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago