Aztec rowers earn AAC all-academic honors

July 20, 2017

PROVIDENCE, R.I. - The San Diego State rowing team had 27 student-athletes earn all-academic honors from the American Athletic Conference for the 2016-17 season, the American Athletic Conference recently announced.

Each of the conference’s member institutions submits nominations for the AAC all-academic team. To be eligible for the honor, a student-athlete must have competed in an AAC-sponsored sport, attained a minimum grade-point average of 3.00 for the preceding academic year, and completed a minimum of two consecutive semesters or three consecutive quarters of academic work, with a total of 18 semesters or 27 quarter credits, not including remedial courses.

Two members of The American’s all-academic team, sophomores Emaleigh White and Nadirah Jamaludin, were named national scholar athletes by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association following the conclusion of the 2017 season.

The Aztecs completed their third season in the AAC, finishing fourth in the conference and medaling in two events at the AAC Championships in Sarasota, Fla., in May. Junior Isabelle Paul earned a spot on the first team all-conference, while junior Sara Avery and freshman Bianca van Dyk received second team honors.

San Diego State Rowing
American Athletic Conference
2016-17 All-Academic Honorees

Janelle Ah-Hing, Freshman
Lauren Allen, Junior
Sara Avery, Junior
Madeline Bernard, Sophomore
Brooke Boron, Freshman
Christa Carrillo, Senior
Brynn Danvers, Junior
Hannah Gasser, Junior
Maia Graham, Freshman
Nicole Guerra, Junior
Paige Gugino, Senior
Brooke Hepner, Sophomore
Nadirah Jamaludin, Sophomore
Laura Keane, Freshman
Emily Lambrecht, Sophomore
Alyssa Lua, Senior
Malia Metkiff, Freshman
Tara Montgomery, Junior
Mikayla Moss, Sophomore
Hannah Norris, Sophomore
Katherine Paciolla, Junior
Isabelle Paul, Junior
Daria Peck, Freshman
Kelbi Redquest, Sophomore
Michaela Setiawan, Freshman
Rebecca Sievers, Freshman
Emaleigh White, Sophomore

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago